Early Spring Flower Sighting

20140311-212642.jpg
I wanted to share this sighting, it’s the first of the late Winter/early Spring wild flowers I have seen this season. For anyone who isn’t familiar with this flower, this is called a ‘Snowdrop’ or Galanthus nivalis L., which is the Latin. This flower is normally found in a deciduous or coniferous woodland, in meadows, pastures and along streams or rivers. This one I found at the base of a tree on a lightly wooded homesite in Hyde Park, Ohio. What a great find!

~Michael

2 thoughts on “Early Spring Flower Sighting

    • Alisa,
      Thank you for your kind words. I try write at least one post per week that is useful to my readers. I love to get feedback from those who follow my posts. Are you are gardener? If so what is your favorite plant to grow?

      ~ Michael

      Like

Leave a comment